top of page

RECAP -- Week #4 Meeting

This week, I gave the boys 4 new programming tasks to complete, AND WE DID IT!

(1) Move forward to wall, switch to reverse after touching wall.

(2) Move forward to wall, turn 90 degrees at wall, move forward. [VIDEO HERE]

(3) Forward to black line, follow line.

(4) Follow curved line. [VIDEO HERE]

Everyone pitched in and make this happen. But there are many more tasks to complete before we have a competitive robot. But we’ll get there.

I just signed us up for a tournament, and we should get our final assignment later this month. I will cover the $200 cost but I need parents to pitch in in other ways. One of the tasks requires that we put a poster together. If one of you can pick up one of those trifold cardboard presentation boards that are used for school projects I’d appreciate it. It can be max 48” wide. There may be other small projects and I’ll let you know when I need some help. For now, keep your boys focused with a capital F.

Great job! And see you next week.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page